This class was first run in 1983, but was then for young riders aged between 18 and 21. In 1985, it became the National Young Rider Championships. Champions in this section included Tina Cook (née Gifford), Sarah Cohen (née Cutteridge), Helen Bell (née Ogden), Terry Boon and Polly Williamson (née Lyon). The age category was changed in 2002 to be the National Under 25 Championships, and the first victor was Zara Phillips and Toytown – who went on to become individual European and World Champions.

This is the class to watch for the champions of the future.


Dressage for this class is on Thursday and Friday.
Cross country takes place on Saturday.
Show jumping is on Sunday.
Prize giving is mounted, and takes place in the Equi-Trek Arena straight after the final horse in the competition has jumped.

2017 Bishop Burton College Under 25 CCI3* Ground Jury



Entries for this class will open on 4th May, and close on 18th May 2017.

Online entries will be taken at

2016 FEI Schedule

Should you have any queries relating to the competition, please contact our Entries Secretary, Holly Farr – email, or call 07966 421779.